Off The Grid for a Few More Days

I have been off the grid for the last few days due to an incredibly nasty case of poison ivy! Yes, poison ivy…. from head to toe I tell ya! 


If you read my post Easy and Delicious Berry Jam I thought I was suffering from chiggers but as it turns out it was poison ivy! I haven’t had much experience with either buggers but I’ll tell ya I now know exactly what to look for and exactly how to treat them. This is an encounter I never want again!

Since my eyes are no longer swelled and my bumps are slowly subsiding I can get back into the kitchen and test some recipes that I had planned. Oh and I can now see to write this short update!

So stayed tuned because in a few days I will continue with my daily posts!


Leave a Reply

