Welcome to my blog! 


This is my very first post and I thought I’d use it as an introduction as I would love to get to know you, my readers, but more importantly I think you should get to know me.  After all, who the heck am I? Well, let me answer that for you … I’m a first time blogger on a real journey to transition my pioneer to a “real food” diet. Please review my About Me page to get a good idea of the real me. 
In a nutshell, we are real people, living on a modest income in a real world. We seek to improve our incredibly simple lifestyle and sustain ourselves with “real food” …. on our ooooh soooo real food budget!
To get you started, I thought I would share some valuable links that share a wealth of information …. It pays to stay informed and will give you a real good idea of what is really going on in our food market today. You will also discover how important it is for each and everyone of us to take a stand and take back our food! You know the wonderful nutrient, life sustaining plants and animals that the Good Lord above has provided for us …. BEFORE the government and industry decided to mess it all up with their chemicals, pesticides and toxins …. In name of the all mighty dollar… Shame on them … 
Here are some links you will enjoy perusing (you can also find these links on our Resources page):
Make sure to check out the Dirty Dozen list of the most toxic, chemical laden vegetables so you know when organic choices are a must do. They also have a Dirty Dozen App you can download to your iPhone or Android. A must when you are shopping for produce so you can make informed decisions when purchasing the fruits and veggie you plan to feed your family.
Monterey Bay Aquarium’s Seafood Watch app makes it easy to choose seafood that’s good for you, and good for the oceans.
The best organic food is what’s grown closest to you. Use our website to find farmers’ markets, family farms, and other sources of sustainably grown food in your area, where you can buy produce, grass-fed meats, and many other goodies. 
Local sources of grass-fed meats
Local sources for healthy food
A wealth of information on healthy food.
Information on processed foods, companies, and food legislation

Leave a Reply

